Faculty and Staff Directory

 

  • Mary Beth Alexander
    Music Faculty
    Vassar College, BA
    malexander@nightingale.org

  • Niurka Alvarez
    Modern Languages Faculty
    Hunter College, BA
    New York University, MA
    nalvarez@nightingale.org

  • Claire Anderson ’95
    Lower School Faculty, Class IV Homeroom
    Kenyon College, AB
    Bank Street College of Education, MA
    canderso@nightingale.org

  • Julia Anderson
    Modern Languages Faculty
    Université de Paris, DEUG
    janderson@nightingale.org

  • Elizabeth Angney
    History Faculty, Class IX Homeroom
    Georgetown University, BA
    University of Virginia, MA
    eangney@nightingale.org

  • Lizzy Appel ’04
    Kindergarten Associate
    Washington and Lee University, BA
    eappel@nightingale.org

  • Abby Balafas
    Head of Music Department; Class VIII Homeroom
    Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, BA
    University of North Carolina at Greensboro, MM
    abalafas@nightingale.org

  • Pamela Charles
    Physical Education Faculty
    Director of Sunny Days
    Eastern Kentucky University, BS
    Teachers College, MA
    Life University, DC
    Carrick Institute for Graduate Studies, DACNB
    pcharles@nightingale.org

  • Robert Charlton
    Maintenance Staff

  • Sally Clement
    Consulting Psychologist 
    Vassar College, BA
    Simmons College, MSW
    New York University, PhD
    sclement@nightingale.org

  • Nicole Cohen
    Learning Specialist
    Cambridge University, Bed
    Teachers College, MA
    ncohen@nightingale.org

  • Susan Cohen-Nicole
    Modern Languages Faculty
    Boston University, BA
    Middlebury College, MA
    New York University, PhD
    scohen@nightingale.org

  • Felicia Collins
    Mathematics Faculty
    New York University, BA
    New York University, MA
    fcollins@nightingale.org

  • Phillip Cook
    Science Faculty
    Purdue University, BS, MS
    pcook@nightingale.org

  • Jeanine Cooley
    Learning Specialist
    New England College, BA
    Teachers College, MA
    jcooley@nightingale.org

  • Cynthia Coudert
    Associate Director, Drama Department
    Mathematics Faculty
    Vassar College, BA
    ccoudert@nightingale.org

  • Marisue Cummins
    Kindergarten Homeroom
    University of Delaware, BS
    New York University, MA
    mcummins@nightingale.org

  • Panayotes Dakouras
    Head of Classics Department
    University of Athens, BA
    New York University, MA, PhD
    pdakoura@nightingale.org

  • Robin Daley
    Kindergarten Homeroom
    Boston College, BA
    Bank Street College of Education, EdMS
    rdaley@nightingale.org

  • Diane Davis
    Head of Drama Department; Class VII Homeroom
    Olivet College, BA
    ddavis@nightingale.org

  • Candi Deschamps
    English Faculty
    Smith College, BA
    Teachers College, MA
    cdeschamps@nightingale.org

  • Glori Anne Di Toro
    Physical Education Faculty
    State University of New York at Potsdam, BM
    gditoro@nightingale.org

  • Kevin Donnelly
    Head of Modern Languages Department
    Georgetown University, BS
    Tulane University, MA
    New York University, PhD
    kdonnelly@nightingale.org

  • Mark Donovan
    Writing Specialist
    Williams College, BA
    mdonovan@nightingale.org

  • Kathleen Kernell
    Music Faculty
    Macalester College, BA
    Ecole Normale Superieure de Musique de Paris, Diplome d’Execution
    kkernell@nightingale.org

  • Kathy Kim
    Associate Director of Admissions
    Smith College, BA
    Columbia University, MSW
    Hunter College School of Education, MSEd
    kkim@nightingale.org

  • Marilina Kim
    Modern Languages Faculty
    Bates College, BS
    University of Northern Iowa, MA
    mkim@nightingale.org

  • Laura Kirk ’94
    English Faculty
    Wesleyan University, BA
    Mills College, MFA
    lkirk@nightingale.org

  • Rachel Labes
    Mathematics Faculty
    New College of the University of South Florida, BA
    University of Arizona, MS
    Brooklyn Law School, JD
    rlabes@nightingale.org

  • Eileen Saguirer
    Physical Education Faculty
    Penn State University, BS
    Adelphi University, MA
    esaguirer@nightingale.org

  • Hernán Sánchez
    Modern Languages Faculty
    Pontifical University Madre y Maestra, BA
    University of Saint Thomas, MDiv
    hsanchez@nightingale.org

  • Shira Sand
    Co-head of Mathematics Department
    Barnard College, BA
    Princeton University, MSE
    ssand@nightingale.org

  • Lauren Berkley Saunders
    Visual Education Consultant
    Georgetown University, BA
    Bank Street College, MFA
    New York University, MA
    lberkley@nightingale.org

  • Jane Schapiro
    Classical Languages Faculty
    Barnard College, BA
    Teachers College, MA
    jschapir@nightingale.org

  • Christine Schutt
    English Faculty
    University of Wisconsin, BA, MA
    Columbia University, MFA
    cschutt@nightingale.org

  • Johara Sealy
    Assistant to Head of Lower School
    Bryn Mawr College, BA
    New York University, MA
    jsealy@nightingale.org

  • Nicki Sebastian
    Director of Digital Communications
    Dickinson College, BA
    New York University, MA
    nsebastian@nightingale.org

  • Nicole Seibert
    Science Faculty
    University of Memphis, BS
    Northern Arizona University, MAT
    nseibert@nightingale.org

  • Stacey Shen
    Class I Homeroom
    State University of New York at Binghamton, BA
    Bank Street College of Education, MS
    sshen@nightingale.org

  • Ghansham Singh
    Maintenance Staff

  • Jia Situ
    Modern Languages Faculty
    Hunter College, BA
    New York University, MA
    jsitu@nightingale.org

  • Anita Smith
    Receptionist
    asmith@nightingale.org

  • Rosalyn Smith
    Learning Specialist
    Birmingham Southern College, BA
    University of Alabama at Birmingham, MA
    Teachers College, MEd
    rsmith@nightingale.org

  • Sherwyn Smith
    English Faculty; Class XI Homeroom
    Connecticut College, BA
    ssmith@nightingale.org

  • Noni S. Thomas
    Head of Middle School; English Faculty; Class VIII Homeroom
    University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, BA
    Teachers College, MA
    nthomas@nightingale.org

  • Susan Tilson
    Director of Publications
    Brown University, AB
    Harvard University, JD
    stilson@nightingale.org

  • Margaret Tobin
    Art Faculty
    University of Colorado, BFA
    Scuola di Lorenzo di Medici, Diploma
    Queens College, MFA
    mtobin@nightingale.org

  • April Kim Tonin
    Director of Visual Education
    Mount Holyoke College, BA
    Columbia University, MA
    atonin@nightingale.org

  • Kate Totino
    Human Resources Manager
    University of Scranton, BA
    St. John's University, MBA
    ktotino@nightingale.org

  • Marc Travanti
    Head of Art Department
    University of Wisconsin, BFA
    University of Colorado, MFA
    mtravant@nightingale.org

  • Allison Trotta
    Physical Education Faculty; Class X Homeroom
    Marymount College, BA
    Sarah Lawrence College, MFA
    atrotta@nightingale.org

  • Rebecca Urciuoli
    Assistant Director of Lower School; Assistant Director of Admissions
    Princeton University, BA
    Teachers College, EdM, PhD
    rurciuoli@nightingale.org

  • Talia Varonos-Pavlopoulos
    Classics Faculty
    Columbia University, BA
    New York University, MA
    tvaronos@nightingale.org

  • Nikki Vivion
    Head of Science Department
    University of California, Los Angeles, BS, MPH
    nvivion@nightingale.org

  • Grace Wang
    Modern Languages Faculty
    Soochow University, BA
    New York University, MA
    gwang@nightingale.org

  • Chimé Wangdu
    Physical Education Faculty; Assistant to the Director of Athletics
    Jiwaji University, BPE
    Punjab University, BA
    Springfield College, MEd
    cwangdu@nightingale.org

  • Carolyn Wheater
    Mathematics Faculty
    Marymount Manhattan College, BA
    cwheater@nightingale.org

  • Nancy Wheeler
    Middle School Dean of Students; English Faculty
    Middlebury College, BA
    Teachers College, MA
    nwheeler@nightingale.org

  • Bradley Whitehurst
    English Faculty
    College of William and Mary, BA
    Georgetown University, MA
    Middlebury College, MLit
    bwhitehu@nightingale.org

  • Ebony Williams
    Assistant to the Associate Head of School
    Mitchell College, BA
    ewilliams@nightingale.org

  • Fernanda Winthrop ’00
    Class III Homeroom
    Harvard University, BA
    fwinthrop@nightingale.org

  • Shanda Wooley
    Music Faculty
    University of Denver Lamont School of Music, BM
    swooley@nightingale.org

  • Jennifer Zaccara
    Associate Head of School
    Trinity College, BA, MA
    University of Connecticut, PhD
    jzaccara@nightingale.org

Back to top